Vtu Bangalore 2022 Calendar: Important Dates

Vtu Bangalore

VIT University, Bangalore is a private university in India’s tech hub Bengaluru, Karnataka. Founded in 1984 by the VIT Society, registered under the Karnataka Societies Registration Act of 1960, the university has grown to accommodate 27 Departments with 8 hostels and a population of over 4,000 students on its campus.

Online Application for Bangalore



The process of applying to the Visvesvaraya Technological University, Bangalore is now available online. The applicants who wish to get admission in the engineering colleges affiliated to VTU should submit their application forms through the official website of VTU. The last date to apply for admission is May 31st. The candidates who have applied for admission will be asked to appear for an entrance examination. The entrance examination will be conducted on June 21st. The results of the entrance examination will be declared on July 5th. The candidates who have qualified in the entrance examination will be asked to appear for an interview on July 20th.

Eligibility for Vtu Bangalore

In order to be eligible to attend Vtu Bangalore, students must meet the following criteria:

  • -They must be enrolled in a full-time course at a recognized university or college.
  • -They must have completed at least one year of study.
  • -They must have a good academic record.
  • -They must be able to speak and understand English.

Procedure of applying for Vtu bangalore

The process of applying for VTU Bangalore is pretty simple. Just head over to their website and fill out the application form. Make sure to have all the required documents ready. Once you’ve submitted the form, you’ll just have to wait for a decision from the university.

Documents Required for Vtu

There are certain documents that are required for students who want to study at Vtu Bangalore. These include a valid passport, a student visa, and proof of health insurance. Additionally, students will need to submit transcripts from their previous school, as well as a letter of recommendation from a teacher or counselor.

Offered Courses in Vtu bangalore

The Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi has over 200 affiliated colleges offering Engineering, Technology & Architecture courses. The university also offers Doctoral and PG programs.

The university is named after the great Indian engineer, scholar and statesman Sir Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya. He was the Diwan of Mysore from 1912 to 1918. The university was established on 1st April 1998 and was inaugurated by then Prime Minister of India, Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

The VTU has 21 constituent colleges, 202 affiliated colleges and 4 Autonomous colleges under its jurisdiction. There are about 40,000 engineering students enrolled every year in the VTU. The university has its headquarters in Belagavi and regional offices in Bangalore, Kalaburagi, Mysuru & Shivamogga.

The university offers various undergraduate, postgraduate & doctoral programs in Engineering, Technology & Architecture. The affiliated colleges offer courses in Automobile Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Industrial Engineering & Management, Information Science & Engineering, Instrumentation Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Electronics and

Important Dates in the Vtu 2018 Calenda

The VTU 2018 Calendar is released by the Visvesvaraya Technological University, Karnataka. The academic calendar is for both UG and PG courses. The odd semester will commence from 3rd August 2018 and end on 29th December 2018. Even semester will start from 4th January 2019 and end on 28th May 2019. Here we have provided the important dates in the VTU 2018 Calendar for the reference of the students.

  • 1st August 2018: Commencement of odd semester
  • 3rd August 2018: Classes begin for all UG & PG programs
  • 17th August 2018: Last date to register without late fee
  • 22nd to 26th October 2018: Dasara holidays
  • 29th October to 4th November 2018: Diwali break
  • 8th November 2018: Deepavali Puja
  • 12th December to 23rd December 2018: End semester examinations for all UG & PG programs
  • 24th December 2018: Preparatory leave for all UG & PG programs
  • 25th December to 1st January 2019: Winter break

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *